<Review by: Shourya, your resident music geek>

It’s been ages, literally, since Nelly Furtado released her thoroughly flaw-free album ‘Loose’ that spawned the uber-infectious hits ‘Promiscuous Girl’, ‘Maneater’, ‘Say It Right’, ‘All Good Things (Come To An End)’ and my personal fave, the incredibly lush ‘Back In God’s Hands’. After a 6-year long hiatus, the Canadian chanteuse is FINALLY back with her 4th English studio album titled ‘The Spirit Indestructible’, scheduled for a June 19th release! CANNOT. WAIT.



The first single from the album, ‘Big Hoops (Bigger The Better)’ just got the video treatment, and we see an alarmingly tall Nelly Furtado unleashing her swag wearing some insanely large hoops! Watch it right here:


Nelly also unveiled the track-list for the album, which is as follows :

1. Spirit Indestructible
2. Big Hoops (Bigger the Better)
3. High Life feat. Ace Primo
4. Parking Lot
5. Something feat. Nas
6. Bucket List
7. The Most Beautiful Thing feat. Sara Tavares
8. Waiting For the Night
9. Miracles
10. Circles
11. Enemy
12. Believers

13. Hold Up
14. End of the World
15. Don’t Leave Me
16. Be OK feat. Dylan Murray
17. Thoughts feat. The Kenyan Boys Choir
18. Thoughts (Tiesto Remix)

Definitely one of THE most anticipated albums for me this year!

In case you enjoyed what you heard, you can follow ShouryaC on Twitter.

Like it? share with friends